iol

We are your Product Design Agency

Strategic and innovative minds for creative design

Strategy

We help you to define your positioning on the market with precision.

We are convinced that a project’s strategic dimension plays a determinative role in its success. A product must be precisely positioned in order to meet its consumers’ expectations.

 

IS  Innovation Strategy

What are the opportunities for developing my range on my market? What can I add something new to my product? Thanks to creative exercises (brainstorming, etc.) we help you to innovate and enrich your catalogue of products/services.

 

AS  Analysis of Services

We analyse the status quo, monitor the competition and users’ behaviour with the aim of discerning the determinative innovation approaches on your market. The result is a usage scenario which will be used as a guide during the project’s development.

 

CR  Creative Research

The objective is to open up leads around similar products, to study principles, form, ergonomics in order to make the product easy to understand and use. We explore innovative solutions and present you with creative concepts that integrate the communicated constraints.

 

Design

We formalise your idea with creativity.

We apply our creative focus to quality and precision of form. We pay particular attention to the object’s perceived and real uses in order to enhance the user’s experience.

 

DD  Design Definition

We compile all the creative research that best meets your expectations and those of your customers. The objective is to create a precise, perfectly formed and industry-compatible product. The aesthetic is perfected further and further to match the industrialised product.

 

CE  CAD Engineering

We realise detailed technical modelling of the entirety of the bodywork components while taking account of the latest constraints. Our in-depth knowledge in terms of production technologies and their constraints allows us to make the most suitable choices.

 

FP  Functional Prototyping

Prototyping is essential in order to materialise the object and to monitor the improvements that need to be made. We accompany you in the production of the initial prototype at the most suitable sub-contractors. Once finalised, the usage tests can start.

Product

We support you during the production management for your product.

The initial usage tests bring to light the modifications that need to be made. We perform these together, with the aim of preparing the product for production.

 

PO  Product Optimisation

We optimise the 3D technical modelling to the latest certification constraints and co-ordinate the various sub-contractors. We support you during the realisation of the full production file, detailed plan and BOM (Bill of Material), but also in the production management of pre-series.

 

UI  User Interface

The graphic interface is key element of your product’s success. Together we create the illustrations, the architecture and the page layout in order to enhance interaction with the consumer.

We also support you in the realisation of user manuals. Thanks to the creation of diagrams, assembly plans, graphic supports or content generation supports, we supply you with the right material in order to realise straightforward and complete instructions for use.

iol

We are your Product Design Agency

Strategic and innovative minds for creative design

Strategie

Nous vous aidons à définir avec justesse votre positionnement sur le marché.

Nous sommes persuadés que la dimension stratégique d’un projet joue un rôle déterminant dans son succès. Un produit doit avoir un positionnement juste pour qu’il rencontre les attentes de ses consommateurs.

 

IS  Innovation Strategy

Quelles sont les opportunités de développement de ma gamme sur mon marché? Que puis-je apporter de nouveau à mon produit? Grâce à des exercices créatifs (brainstormings, etc.) nous vous aidons à innover et enrichir votre catalogue produits/services.

 

AS  Analysis of Services

Nous analysons l’existant, observons la concurrence et les comportements des utilisateurs dans le but de déceler les axes d’innovation déterminants sur votre marché. En découle un scénario d’usage qui servira de guide dans le développement du projet.

 

CR  Creative Research

L’objectif est d’ouvrir des pistes autour de produits analogues, réfléchir aux principes, à la forme, à l’ergonomie pour rendre le produit compréhensible et facile d’utilisation. Nous explorons des solutions innovantes et vous présentons des concepts créatifs qui intègrent les contraintes communiquées.

 

Design

Nous formalisons votre idée avec créativité.

Créatif, nous nous concentrons sur la qualité et la justesse de la forme. Nous portons une attention particulière aux services perçus et réels de l’objet pour en favoriser l’expérience utilisateur.

 

DD  Design Definition

Nous compilons l’ensemble des recherches créatives qui répondent au mieux à vos attentes et à celles de vos clients. L’objectif est de créer un produit juste, formel et industrialisable. L’esthétique se rapproche de plus en plus du produit industrialisé.

 

CE  CAD Engineering

Nous réalisons les modélisations techniques détaillées de l’ensemble des composants de carrosserie en intégrant les dernières contraintes. Nos connaissances approfondies en technologies de mise en production et leurs contraintes nous permettent de faire les choix les plus adaptés.

 

FP  Functional Prototyping

Le prototypage est essentiel pour matérialiser l’objet et observer les améliorations à apporter. Nous vous accompagnons dans la mise en production du premier prototype chez les sous-traitants les plus adaptés. Une fois finalisé, les tests d’usage peuvent commencer.

Produit

Nous vous accompagnons dans la gestion de mise en production de votre produit.

Les premiers tests d’usage font ressortir les modifications à apporter. Nous corrigeons ces dernières ensemble dans le but de préparer le produit pour la production.

 

PO  Product Optimisation

Nous optimisons les modélisations 3D techniques aux dernières contraintes de certification et coordonnons les différents sous-traitants. Nous vous accompagnons dans la réalisation de dossier de production complet, plan de détail et BOM (Bill of Material) mais également dans la gestion de mise en production de pré-séries.

 

UI  User Interface

L’interface graphique est un élément clé de la réussite de votre produit. Ensemble nous créons l’iconographie, l’architecture et la mise en page pour favoriser l’interaction avec le consommateur.

Nous vous accompagnons également dans la réalisation du manuel d’utilisation. Grâce à la création de schémas, de plans de montage, de supports graphiques ou de génération de contenu, nous vous fournissons le matériel adéquat pour réaliser un mode d’emploi simple et complet.